ActiveOffice®

ActiveOffice® is a unique planning philosophy with a prophylactic effect which transforms sedentary offices into working environments which promote health and movement. All employees are intuitively encouraged to move about more without requiring additional time or space.

ActiveOffice®

We spend too much time sitting down! Compared to our nomadic ancestors who only spent about 2-3 hours a day sitting, the average office worker is seated for two thirds of the day, which is often more than 8 hours in the office. Today’s working environments are primarily sedentary spaces. However, sitting too long puts too much strain on our metabolism and musculoskeletal system. The consequences are lifestyle diseases such as musculoskeletal and cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and depression.

The ActiveOffice® planning concept integrates regular possibilities for movement into existing buildings and office environments and thus into the daily work process. The time spent seated is therefore strongly reduced and the impulse to move is supported intuitively.

man_image

Planning

Sedentary areas are transformed into motion-stimulating working environments using the ActiveOffice® concept. A holistic analysis of the entire property and all areas both inside and outside the building forms the basis for planning. We examine the floor plan and use our tools such as ActivityCode® and Netscan® to record the real-life communication and work processes of each individual employee. The result is a modern and healthy space or workplace concept, including activity-oriented infrastructure with elements to encourage minimal movement impulses among employees.

ActiveOffice® AWARD

The Eurocres ActiveOffice® AWARD is the first award for outstanding motion-stimulating and health-promoting product solutions for working environments. This international competition is aimed at all product manufacturers within the furniture industry and neighbouring sectors who wish to distinguish their product with health and movement-promoting elements. An expert jury uses a tested system to evaluate and select the best products.

Certification

The ActiveOffice® Certificate is a leading seal of quality that distinguishes product solutions and working environments which are characterised by particular properties that encourage health and movement. The ActiveOffice® Index, which identifies the quality and effectiveness of products/working environments, is determined based on a scientific process.

The ActiveOffice® Certificate is the industry standard for occupational health and gives companies and manufacturers a competitive advantage while contributing to market transparency.

Learn more

ActiveOffice®

ActiveOffice® ist eine einzigartige Planungsphilosophie mit prophylaktischer Wirkung, die Sitzwelten in gesundheits – und bewegungsfördernde Arbeitswelten transformiert – alle Mitarbeiter werden intuitiv zu mehr Bewegung animiert ohne zeitlichen und räumlichen Mehraufwand.

ActiveOffice®

Wir sitzen zu viel! Im Vergleich zu unseren nomadischen Vorfahren, die nur ca. 2-3 Stunden am Tag im Sitzen verbrachten, verharrt der durchschnittliche Büromitarbeiter 2/3 seines Tages im Sitzen, davon oft mehr als 8 Stunden im Büro. Die heutigen Arbeitsumgebungen sind hauptsächlich als bewegungsarme Sitzwelten konzipiert. Das zu lange sitzen überfordert unseren Stoffwechsel und Bewegungsapparat. Die Folgen sind Zivilisationskrankheiten wie Muskel-Skelett-, Herz-Kreislaufkrankheiten, Diabetes, Depressionen.

Das ActiveOffice® Planungskonzept integriert selbstanimierende Bewegungsangebote in bestehende Gebäude, Bürowelten und damit in die täglichen Arbeitsprozesse. Sitzzeiten werden damit nachweisbar reduziert und Bewegungsimpulse intuitiv gefördert.

man_image

Planung

„Sitzwelten“ werden mit dem ActiveOffice® Konzept in bewegungsanimierende Arbeitswelten transformiert. Planungsgrundlage ist dabei eine ganzheitliche Analyse der gesamten Immobilie und aller Flächen – in und außerhalb des Gebäudes: Wir durchleuchten den Grundriss und erfassen mit unseren Tools wie ActivityCode® und Netscan® die realen Kommunikationsabläufe und Arbeitsprozesse jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters. Daraus entsteht ein modernes und gesundes Raum- bzw. WorkPlace-Konzept, inklusive einer auf Aktivitäten ausgerichteten Infrastruktur mit Elementen die minimale Bewegungsimpulse bei den Mitarbeitern fördern.

ActiveOffice® AWARD

Der Eurocres ActiveOffice® AWARD ist die erste Auszeichnung für herausragende bewegungsanimierende und gesundheitsfördernde Produktlösungen für Arbeitswelten. Der internationale Wettbewerb richtet sich an alle Produkthersteller der Möbelindustrie und benachbarte Branchen, die ihr Produkt durch gesundheits- und bewegungsfördernde Elemente auszeichnen lassen wollen. Eine Experten-Jury bewertet nach einer erprobten Systematik und wählt die besten Produkte aus.

Zertifizierung

Das ActiveOffice® Certificate ist ein führendes Qualitätsiegel, welches Produktlösungen und Arbeitswelten, die sich durch besonders gesundheits- und bewegungsfördernde Eigenschaften hervorheben, auszeichnet. Der ActiveOffice® Index, der Qualität und Effektivität der Produkte / Arbeitswelten kennzeichnet, wird auf Grundlage eines wissenschaftlichen Verfahrens ermittelt.

Das ActiveOffice® Certificate als Industriestandard für Gesundheit in Arbeitswelten verschafft Unternehmen und Herstellern einen Wettbewerbsvorteil und trägt zur Markttransparenz bei.

Mehr erfahren